Skip to main content
Podcast Image

Episode 50 - Jukebox Special

For our 50th anniversary, we skip right to the music with a Jukebox special. Ben and I talk about our favourite and not so favourite tracks on the Relative Paths Alt Playlist, and the regular Relative Paths Playlist, we even cull a few. We also talked about some of our favourite bands, albums, gigs and that sort of thing.

Some of the tracks we talk about are:
‘Age of Consent’ by New Order, from ‘Power, Corruption and Lies’ (1983).
‘All my Friends’ by LCD Soundsystem, from ‘Sound of Silver’ (2007).
‘Enola Gay’ by OMD, from ‘Organisation’ (1980).
‘Aquarius’ by Boards of Canada, from ‘Music has a right to children’ (1998).
‘Sprout and the Bean’ by Joanna Newsom, from ‘The Milk-Eyed Mender’ (2004).
‘Numb’ by Portishead, from ‘Dummy’ (1994).
‘Two Months Off’ by Underworld, from ‘A Hundred Days Off’ (2002).
‘Sleep the Clock Around’ by Belle and Sebastian, from ‘The Boy with the Arab Strap’ (1998).

Subscribe and keep in touch:
– iTunes
– Stitcher
– SoundCloud
– Twitter
– Facebook
– Google Play

The music we use for various intro bits, stings and outro is ‘Vitreous Detachment’ by Origamibiro, used with kind permission.